YAY! my babies have arrived. Meet Kefir and Kombucha

YAY! my babies have arrived.  Meet Kefir and Kombucha

Today I received my starters from Dom and Sandra.  What these two don’t know about Kefir and Kombucha is not to be known (I reckon).Their site is SO informative and well written.  You can tell – whether it’s Dom or Sandra that writes it – they have an Aussie sense of humour.  I love it.

NOTE: Dairy is not recommended on AIP. This one is for my husband.

So excited to start this again.  I did have some milk grains once before and let them die (murderer!) when I stopped having dairy.  These ones I’m going to try coconut milk, but most of all – I’m looking forward to making ginger drinks and all sorts of fermented goodies.

This – of course will be a challenge on the road, but we are planning to stay in places long enough that I can put on a brew/batch/ferment and have it bottled and ready for the next few days/weeks before we leave again for the road.  Who knows – it could be my only source of sustenance way off the beaten track.

